As an employee, you can cancel the leave that you had applied. A leave can be cancelled even after it is approved. This topic discusses how an applied leave can be cancelled.
To cancel the leave applied, you need to:
- Log into the system as an employee.
- Go to My Profile >> My Leave
The My Leave page appears, as shown in Figure 1.
The page displays a list of leave that you had applied.
- Click on the icon for the leave that you want to cancel.
The Leave Requests page appears, as shown in Figure 2.
- Click Send Cancellation.
The cancellation request is sent and a message suggesting the same appears, as shown in Figure 3.
The leave that you have cancelled appears with Pending status in Actions column till the cancellation request is approved by the approver(s). Once the cancellation request is approved, the leave displays Cancelled status.
Click on each of these links to know more about them:
- Setup of Leave Types
- Configure Leave Rules
- Configure the Time period to be used by the module
- Configure Leave Credit / Lapse Rules
- Setup of Weekends and Holiday Calendar
- Upload Leave Credits
- Credit Leave to Employees
- Download Leave Balance
- View Pending / Rejected / Past Leave Records
- View Leave Transactions
- View Leave Policy
- Apply for Leave
- Approve Leave as Manager
- Manager Dashboard for Leave
- Leave Cancellation